Northside Staff

Ken Polk

Senior Pastor

kpolk@nbconline.net

Read Bio

Ken Polk – Senior Pastor

Pastor Ken Polk came to Northside as mission pastor and church planter in August of 1989. Ken is a native of Nashville, Tennessee and a graduate of Middle Tennessee State University. After college, he worked in the business world as an insurance and investment counselor. After a call to ministry, he entered Mid-America Baptist Theological Seminary in Memphis, Tennessee and received a Masters of Divinity degree in 1980. He has served churches in Arkansas and Virginia as well as in Tennessee. Ken is married to Diana, who is a music educator in the Murfreesboro City Schools. They have three children including twin sons Joel, who is married to Jenna, and Jason, who is married to Rachel. Their daughter, Rachel and her husband, Jeremy serve on the mission field.

David Bramble

Assistant Pastor

dbramble@nbconline.net

Read Bio

David Bramble – Assistant Pastor

David has served on staff at Northside since July of 1999. He is responsible for all Administration ministries of the church. Prior to being called to Northside, he worked in Brentwood as an international sales executive. He received his Bachelor degrees in Speech Communication, Business Administration, and Psychology from Middle Tennessee State University in 1994. Currently he is pursuing his Masters of Divinity from Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary. David is originally from Chattanooga and has lived in Murfreesboro since 1990. He is married to Christy, and they have three children: Baylor, Macie & Brady.

Terry Jolley

Terry Jolley

Minister of Music and Worship

tjolley@nbconline.net

John McClendon

Discipleship Pastor

jmcclendon@nbconline.net

Cory Scoles

Children’s Minister

cscoles@nbconline.net

Read Bio

Cory Scoles – Children’s Minister

Cory has served as Children’s Minister since January 2009. He received his degree in Business Administration from UNLV in 2004 and his Masters degree in Theology from The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary, Louisville, KY in 2016. Cory is originally from Las Vegas, NV where he served in a local church ministering to children and families. Cory is married to Tika, who is the Women’s Leader at Northside, and has served most of her adult life as a missionary with the North American Mission Board.

Nick Mobley

Student Minister

nmobley@nbconline.net

Read Bio

Nick Mobley – Student Minister

Nick has served as Minister of Youth at Northside since November 2006. He is a 1999 Graduate of Oakland High School in Murfreesboro; graduated from Middle Tennessee State University (BS, cum laude) in 2002; and from Mid-America Baptist Theological Seminary, Memphis, TN (Master of Divinity) in 2006. Nick served as the Youth Pastor of First Baptist Church, Lepanto, Arkansas, from February 2003 to October, 2006. He and his wife, Courtney, have two sons, Samuel and Asa, and a daughter, Sophia.

Jason Polk

College & Young Adult Minister

jpolk@nbconline.net

Andy Mays

Media Director

amays@nbconline.net

Adam Creel

Senior Adult Minister

acreel@nbconline.net

Tika Scoles

Connections Director

tika@nbconline.net

Maleah Freeman

Sr. Pastor Secretary

mfreeman@nbconline.net

Kerri Logan

Financial Secretary

klogan@nbconline.net

Bob Mays

Building Superintendent

bmays@nbconline.net

Lisa McCrary

Director of Preschool Ministries

lmccrary@nbconline.net

Elaine Sams

Weekday Preschool Director

esams@nbconline.net

Will Cade

Church Host

wcade@nbconline.net