Connect Groups

 

 

 

 

 

Do you remember any of the old sayings you learned growing up?  Some of the ones I learned were pretty humorous yet practical.  Most had a lesson that I could quickly remember.  Don’t you wish those wise sayings could help you navigate the world in which we live today?  I have good news for you.  There are some wise sayings that can help you live wisely in this crazy and foolish world.  They are found in the book of Proverbs.

Start off your summer with a great study with your own Connect Group, and you will soon realize that it is certainly a God-appointed time for studying this book.  This week’s passage, Proverbs 1:7-19, is especially appropriate for all we have experienced this past week.

If you don’t have a Connect Group, or if yours isn’t meeting at this time, here is a list of groups that are meeting live via Zoom, along with their meeting times.  Feel free to email the contact person listed to let them know you are interested in joining them in Bible study, as we learn to live wisely in a foolish world.

Connect Groups

Dwayne McCrary – dr.gdwayne@att.net – Sunday, 10 am

Randy Godwin – godwins40@hotmail.com – Sunday, 6 pm

John McClendon – jmcclendon@nbconline.net – Sunday, 6:30 pm

Ronnie Ellis – ellisvols3@aol.com – Sunday, 10 am

Gayle Sharp – mikeharris1104@live.com – Sunday, 10 am

Ray Hawkins – wh581134@gmail.com – Sunday, 6 pm

Nancy Gonzalez – meshort@bellsouth.net – Sunday, 11 am

Brenda McGuire – Wahnawright@gmail.com – Sunday, 11 am

Lee Golden – lee.golden@12stonehealth.com – TBD

Clay Sturm – claysturm@gmail.com – Sunday, 5 pm

Nick Mobley – nmobley@nbconline.net – TBD

Jon Chaney – jchaney78@hotmail.com – TBD

Jon Hawkins – jhawkins@nbconline.net – Sunday, 6 pm

Ryan Denton – ryancdenton@comcast.net – TBD

Kevin Mayfield – ksmhistory@comcast.net – Monday, 6:30 pm

Chris Leonard – chris.leonard@uhsinc.com – TBD

Tom Gilbert – tagbert_1@yahoo.com – TBD

jQuery(function ($) { //open toggle on button click $('a.open-toggle').on('click', function(event){ $('#toggle3.et_pb_toggle_2 .et_pb_toggle_title').click(); }); });